Mothers Day.

 

 

You’re my one and only mom, and I’ll always have a special place in my heart for you.I’m so proud to be your kid.Right from the start, you were the one who nurtured me, prayed over me, worried about me, guided me and supported me in every pursuit. Thank you for being there every day with just the love I needed.Even when you are too straight-forward like the times I tell you I want to be successful by 25 you tell me ‘everyone likes to dream’ but in your heart I know you smile inside knowing I not only think of the present.

Watching you I’ve learned a lot.You’ve shown me that there is meaning to friendship,that we should always prepare for the worst,that God will always come first, even though you curse all the time.I can only write so much but nothing will ever be enough,i can only hope that the moments we have had and will have in this lifetime will be enough.As a mom you have shown true strength and the strength of a woman.Now that I’m grown, I realize I don’t just feel gratitude for you but admiration. I’d want to pattern my life after yours even if you weren’t my mother.Raising me took a lot of patience. Thanks for hanging in there with me.

mot

Another beautiful woman once said “When you are a mother, you are never really alone in your thoughts. A mother always has to think twice, once for herself and once for her child” – Sophia Loren. Thank you for thinking twice a million times for me.Hoorah for all the moms in our lives! Hoorah for the mothers, grandmothers, godmothers, stepmother’s, mothers-in-law, aunts, wives, partners, sisters, friends, fellow moms, mentors and women who love with a mother’s heart.Lastly, hoorah to all the single fathers.

Leave a Reply

